Timico

TIMICO MIXED OPEN GOLD CUP POINT-TO-POINT SERIES

Cheltenham Gold Cup sponsor and managed IT and communications provider Timico are delighted to announce that they have come on board as a National Sponsor for 2016-17. They are sponsoring a series of Mixed Open races, each being run for maximum total prize money (£1,000), culminating in a final worth £25,000 at Cheltenham at the Hunter Chase evening on Friday 5th May.

Timico will sponsor 14 qualifying races across the country, in which the horses placed first, second and third will qualify for the Final. In addition, the first-placed horse in any Mixed, Ladies or Mens Open up to and including Sunday 23rd April will be eligible for the Final.

The qualifying races will be held at the following fixtures:

Area Date Meeting Course
EA Sunday, January 15, 2017 Dunston Harriers Ampton
D&C Sunday, January 29, 2017 Tiverton Chipley Park
SAND Sunday, February 12, 2017 Vine & Craven Barbury
NW Sunday, February 19, 2017 Sir W.W. Wynn's Bangor-on-Dee
Y Sunday, February 26, 2017 West of Yore Askham Bryan
W Sunday, March 5, 2017 New Forest Larkhill
SE Saturday, March 18, 2017 Crawley & Horsham Parham
WBC Sunday, March 19, 2017 Ross Harriers Garnons
MID Saturday, March 25, 2017 Belvoir Garthorpe
SWM Saturday, March 25, 2017 Glamorgan Ystradowen
WM Sunday, March 26, 2017 Ledbury Maisemore Park
SM Sunday, April 2, 2017 Heythrop Cocklebarrow
Y Sunday, April 2, 2017 Middleton Sheriff Hutton
WW Sunday, April 23, 2017 Tivyside Lydstep