Timico

TIMICO MIXED OPEN GOLD CUP POINT-TO-POINT SERIES

Cheltenham Gold Cup sponsor and managed IT and communications provider Timico are delighted to announce that they are continuing their support of the sport as a National Sponsor for 2017-18. They are sponsoring a series of Mixed Open races, each being run for maximum total prize money (£1,000), culminating in a final worth £25,000 at Cheltenham at the Hunter Chase evening on Friday 4th May.

Timico will sponsor 14 qualifying races across the country, in which the horses placed first, second and third will qualify for the Final. In addition, the first-placed horse in any Mixed, Ladies or Mens Open up to and including Sunday 22nd April will be eligible for the Final.

The qualifying races will be held at the following fixtures:

Area Date Meeting Course
EA Sunday, January 14, 2018 Dunston Harriers Ampton
D&C Sunday, January 28, 2018 Tiverton Chipley Park
NWSunday, February 18, 2018Sir W.W. Wynn'sBangor-on-Dee
SAND
Saturday, February 24, 2018Vine & CravenBarbury
SWM
Saturday, March 24, 2018GlamorganYstradowen
Y
Sunday, April 8, 2018StaintondaleCharm Park
SE
Sunday, April 15, 2018Southdown & EridgeGodstone
WWSunday, April 15, 2018TivysideLydstep
D&CSaturday, April 21, 2018Dartmoor FoxhoundsFlete Park
WBC
Sunday, April 22, 2018North HerefordBrampton Bryan
W Saturday, May 26, 2018 New Forest Larkhill
SM
Sunday, June 3, 2018 Bicester with Whaddon Chase Edgcote

Please note that as the last two races now take place after the final, they are no longer qualifiers