Saturday, 17th February 2018

at Brocklesby Park

Going: Good to Soft, with a Soft patch

12:00 Hunt Members

3m 12st (4 runners)

Full result
1 Starlight Court (IRE) 2/1 Miss C. Pickering
2 Somethingwonderful (IRE) 4/5F T. Strawson
3 Golans Choice (IRE) 9/1 A. J. Marshall
Time 6mins 47.9s
Distances ¾, 12
Winning Trainer Adair Pickering
Winning Owner Ms C. Pickering

12:30 PPORA Club Members Conditions

3m 12st (10 runners)

Full result
1 Kings Lodge (GB) 9/1 W. Easterby
2 Maguires Bridge (IRE) 11/4 T. Strawson
3 Rendezvous Peak (GB) 14/1 W. Biddick
Time 6mins 43.0s
Distances 2, 7
Winning Trainer William Easterby
Winning Owner Mrs Sarah Easterby

13:00 Mixed Open

3m 11st7lbs (8 runners)

Full result
1 Volnay de Thaix (FR) 4/6F Jack Andrews
2 Corrin Wood (IRE) 28/1 Miss Louise Bannister
3 Argot (GB) 40/1 R. Bevin
Time 6mins 32.5s
Distances 20, 6
Winning Trainer Stuart Morris
Winning Owner Mrs Judy Wilson

13:30 Connolly's Red Mills Intermediate

3m 12st (7 runners)

Full result
1 Duhallow Tornado (IRE) 13/8F T. Strawson
2 Dynamic Island (IRE) 7/2 R. Bevin
3 Bingo Star (FR) 7/2 Jack Andrews
Time 6mins 41.5s
Distances 20, 5
Winning Trainer Chris Pimlott
Winning Owner The All For The Craic Partnership (Mr M. Pimlott)

14:00 Conditions Race 9yo&up

3m 12st (9 runners)

Full result
1 De Blacksmith (IRE) 6/1 A. Anderson
2 Peter From Paris (IRE) 4/1 Miss J. Gillam
3 Hand Act Or Part (IRE) 11/2 Miss E. Todd
Time 6mins 48.7s
Distances 2¾, 1
Winning Trainer Lucy Horner
Winning Owner Miss L. V. Horner

14:30 Jockey Club Open Mares Maiden

3m 11st7lbs (11 runners)

Full result
1 Bene Regina (IRE) 7/2 T. Strawson
2 Hattie Hopkinson (IRE) 6/4F Tommie O'Brien
3 Dina Maker (FR) 5/1 W. Biddick
Time 6mins 51.3s
Distances 2, 15
Winning Trainer Jane Kent
Winning Owner The BDS Pointers Partnership (Mr B. Carter)

15:00 Open Maiden

3m 12st (9 runners)

Full result
1 Port of Mars (IRE) 2/1J Tommie O'Brien
2 Redmond Hall (IRE) 4/1 W. Biddick
3 Jamars Star (GB) 28/1 S. Burton
Time 6mins 47.4s
Distances 3½, 8
Winning Trainer Sophie Lacey
Winning Owner Mr T. Lacey

Distances and Going supplied by M.Harris.