Sunday, 23rd January 2022

at Friars Haugh, Borders

Going: Good, Good to Soft in places

12:30 Conditions (Level 3)

3m 12st (5 runners)

Full result
1 Cooking Fat (GB) 2/5F Miss C. Dun
2 Veauce de Sivola (FR) 7/1 Miss C. Fox
3 Shaughnessy (GB) 16/1 Ryan Nichol
Time 6mins 41.0s
Distances 5, 2½
Winning Trainer John Clark
Winning Owner Mr J. C. Clark

13:00 Intermediate

3m 12st (8 runners)

Full result
1 My Liege (IRE) 3/1 Joe Wright
2 Mr Pepperpot (GB) 12/1 J. Dawson
3 Garbanzo (IRE) 20/1 Miss J. Walton
Time 6mins 33.0s
Distances s.h, 20
Winning Trainer Hazel Nelson
Winning Owner The Allornothing Partnership (Mr M. Jones)

13:30 PPORA Club Members Ladies Open

3m 11st (5 runners)

Full result
1 Thyne For Gold (IRE) 5/6F Miss I. Robinson
2 Son of Suzie (GB) 9/4 Miss J. Walton
3 Monsun Storm (IRE) 9/1 Miss L. Brown
Time 6mins 35.0s
Distances 2, 10
Winning Trainer Ray Owen
Winning Owner The Tyrnog Racing Partnership (Mr T. Parry)

14:00 PPORA Club Members Mens Open

3m 12st (2 runners)

Full result
1 Rio des Echanault (FR) 1/5F N. Orpwood
2 Set List (IRE) 9/4 Ryan Nichol
Time 6mins 58.0s
Distances 12
Winning Trainer Jessica Mckie
Winning Owner Mrs Ian McKie

14:30 Jockey Club & Retraining of Racehorses Veteran Horse Conditions 9yo&up

3m 12st (7 runners)

Full result
1 Takethepunishment (GB) 4/7F N. Orpwood
2 Coole Hall (IRE) 2/1 W. Ramsay
3 Wind of Hope (IRE) 12/1 Miss N. G. McKee
Time 6mins 52.0s
Distances 4, 5
Winning Trainer Victoria McKie
Winning Owner Mrs Ian McKie

15:00 PPORA Club Members Maiden

2m4f 12st (6 runners)

Full result
1 Sir Charles Lytton (GB) 14/1 J. Teal
2 Frenchpeps (FR) 5/1 R. Wilson
3 Teds Charley Roe (IRE) 5/2 Miss L. Brown
Time 5mins 05.0s
Distances ½, 4
Winning Trainer Andrew Barker
Winning Owner The Barker Brothers Partnership (Mr A. Barker)

15:30 PPORA Club Members Maiden 8yo&up

3m 12st (7 runners)

Full result
1 Our Percy (IRE) 1/2F J. Dawson
2 Missthecuddles (IRE) 11/1 R. Wilson
3 Classical Sound (IRE) 6/1 Miss J. Walton
Time 6mins 39.0s
Distances 8, 20
Winning Trainer Karen Lynn
Winning Owner Mr Kenneth Lynn

Distances and Going supplied by M.Harris.